Sof Elects 2021-2022 Officers, Board, and Committee Members

A menorah made of pensOn May 23, the Annual Meeting of the Congregation was held. The Congregations’ Officers, Board Members, and Committee Chairs were chosen for the 2021-2022 Congregational year.

All of these people will hold office through June 1, 2022.


Sandra Armstrong         President

Morris Rabinko              Vice-President

Robert Littman              Treasurer

Margie Walkover           Recording Secretary

Donald Armstrong         Corresponding Secretary

Board Members:

Morris Rabinko              Memory Book & Yahrzeit

Gregg Kinkley               Ritual Chair, Talmud Chair

Daniel Lev                    Gabbai Chair

Bernice Littman             President Emerita

Fran Margulies              Drash Chair

Naomi Olstein               Bikur Cholim Chair

Dina Yoshimi                Adult Torah Chair

Sid Goldstein                Communications & PR Chair

Les Rosenthal               Welcoming Chair

Alex Golub                     Children’s Jewish Education Chair

Michelle Schneider       Member At Large

Committee Chairpersons:      

Rabbi Ken Aronowitz     Ritual Advisor

Carolann Biederman     Book Club Chair

Kay Lorraine                 Family Promise Chair

Jessie Weinberger        Oneg Chair

Donald Armstrong         Building Facilities Chair

Robert Littman              Beit Din & Cemetery Chairs

Mat Sgan                      Sof History Chair

Sally Morgan                 L-K Library Chair

Jay Friedheim                Chevrah Kadisha Chair

Beit Din

Rabbi Ken Aronowitz, Gregg Kinkley

Robert Littman, Dina Yoshimi


Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Shabbat Times